Christmas Story Collection

Christmas Story Collection audio cover.

Produced by: Hodder Headline Audiobook
ISBN: 1859983669
Date: October, 1995
Dramatised by:
Directed by:
Running time: Unabridged, 12 hours, 30 minutes (10 cassettes)

Michael Kitchen ... Narrator

Cassette one:
The Man Who Went Too Far - E.F. Benson
The Three Strangers - Thomas Hardy

Cassette two:
The Shooting Party - Virginia Woolf
Malachi's Cove - Anthony Trollope

The Novel:
(From the cover notes)

A delightful collection of short stories set in the British countryside at Christmas time. From Thomas Hardy to E.F. Benson these tales are the fruits of famous writers who have been moved to express and record the feelings and observations of rural life that every country lover will recognise.

The Reader:
(From the cover notes)

Michael Kitchen's career includes outstanding work for the Royal Shakespeare Company and for the Royal National Theatre, as well as leading roles in film and television including King Charles III (sic) in To Play the King.